Hougen Group

Presidents Whitehorse Board of Trade/Chamber of Commerce

Year Name Occupation
1947/48 A.E. Hardy Canadian Bank of Commerce
1948/49 A.E. Hardy Canadian Bank of Commerce
1949/50 Aubrey Simmons Magistrate
1950/51 Alan McGregor Mgr. Territorial Supply (UKHM)
1951/52 Alan McGregor Mgr. Territorial Supply (UKHM)
1952/53 James Smith Mgr. Tourist Service
1953/54 James Smith Mgr. Tourist Service
1954/55 Ernie Theed Transport Div: White Pass
1955/56 Jim Norrington Pan American Airways
1956/57 Jim Norrington Pan American Airways
1957/58 Rolf Hougen Hougen's Limited
1958/59 W. (Bill) Walker Northern Commercial Co
1959/60 Rolf Hougen Hougen's Limited
1960/61 Jack McCandless McCandless & Graham-Plasterers
1961/62 N.B. Winsby Canadian Bank of Commerce
1962/63 Robert G. Campbell Campells Ltd. Building Supplies
1963/64 David L.G. Porter Chartered Accountant
1964/65 William (Bill) Buchan Medical Doctor
1965/66 Ralph (Buzz) Hudson Lawyer, VanRoggen, Nielsen
1966/67 Arnie P. Philipsen White Pass
1967/68 J. Alan Wickens Collins & Collings, Chartered Accountant
1968/69 Rolf Klug Volkswagen
1969/70 Robert (Bob) Choate Yukon Electrical Co Ltd.
1970/71 Bert Norrie Hougen's Limited
1971/72 William (Bill) Royds Territorial Supply
1972/73 T. Al Kapty Trans North Turbo Air
1973/74 Andy Morin/John Gillis Yukon Electrical / White Pass
1974/75 Brian Beecham/Chuck Halliday Chartered Accountant / Taylor Chev Olds
1975/76 Chris Pearson Office Equipment Supply
1976/77 Orvin Chippett New Imperial Mines
1977/78 Iain MacKay Chartered Accountant - Mackay Peachy
1978/79 Doug Linzey New Imperial Mines
1979/80 Jack Hogan General Enterprises Co
1980/81 Jack Hogan General Enterprises Co.
1981/82 Brian Morris Chartered Accountant
1982/83 Bill Dunbar Northwestel
1983/84 Pat Dixon Expo Commissioner
1984/85 Gary Bauer Yukon Electrical Co. Ltd.
1985/86 Con Lattin Northland Beverages Co. (Pepsi)
1986/87 Bill Wray White Pass
1987/88 Art Pearson Real Estate Developer
1988/89 Gordon Duncan Total North Communications
1989/90 Jack Cable Lawyer Cable Veale
1990/91 Terry Bergen Real Estate Developer
1991/92 Brian Edelman Listers Motor Sport
1992/93 Don Corothers Beaver Lumber
1993/94 Don Irwin Northern Television Systems
1994/95 Harvey Kerslake Yukon Electrical Co. Ltd.
1995/96 Anne King Kavelle Management
1996/97 Rick Nielsen Whitehorse Motors (Ford)
1997/98 Ian Robertson Inukshuk Planning & Development
1998/99 Marj Eschak Century 21 Up North Realty
1999/2000 Rodney Snow LawyerDavis & Co.
2000/01 Stephen Dunbar Northwestel
2001/02 Els Lundgaard A Country Affair Crafts
2002/03 Els Lundgaard A Country Affair Crafts
2003/04 Hector Campbell Yukon Energy
2004/05 Donna Mercier Mercier Solutions
2005/06 Ed Sager Yukon Electrical Co. Ltd.
2006/07 Andre Roothman Miller Thomson LLP